PM Gives first-ever National Creators Award in 20 categories

On Friday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi presented the very first National Creators Award at an event that took place at the Bharat Mandapam in New Delhi.

The awards were presented in twenty different categories, including the following: the best storyteller, the disruptor, the green champion, the best creator for social change, the most impactful agri creator, the cultural ambassador, the best travel creator, the swachhta ambassador, the new India champion, the tech creator, heritage fashion, the most creative creator (male and female), the best creator in the food category, the best creator in education, and the international creator award.

An effort has been made to reward success and impact across a range of fields, including education, gaming, advocacy for social change, environmental sustainability, and storytelling, according to a statement that was issued by the Prime Minister's Office (PMO). The statement added that the prize is an effort to reward achievement and impact across these fields.


At the event, Prime Minister Modi presented awards to several social media personalities, including the American YouTuber Drew Hicks, the motivational speaker Jaya Kishori, and a few more. Among the recipients of these awards were the aforementioned individuals.

Jaya Kishori was recognised as the recipient of the title of Best Creator for Social Change, as was published in the announcement.

An award for the Best Creator in the Food Category was presented to Kabita Singh, the proprietor of Kabita's Kitchen. Kabita Singh was the recipient of this award.

In addition, Drew Hicks was presented with the award for the recipient of the title of Best International Creator.

Kamiya Jani was the recipient of the Favourite Travel Creator Award that was presented to her.

Ranveer Allahbadia, who is well-known for his work with BeerBiceps, was presented with the award this year for being the most disruptive individual.

RJ Raunac, better known by his stage name Bauaa, was presented with the prize for the Most Creative Creator from a Male Perspective.

The award for the Most Creative Creator (Female) was given to Shraddha Jain, who was an honourable recipient of the honour.

Aridaman was the recipient of the award for Best Micro Creator. He was awarded with this medal.
A category award was presented to Nishchay in recognition of her outstanding work as a creator in the game business.

It was revealed that Ankit Baiyanpuria has been honoured with the title of Best Health and Fitness Creator through a recent announcement.

Naman Deshmukh was acknowledged after he was presented with the award for the Best Creator in the Education Category by the organisation.

Specifically, Jahnvi Singh was the recipient of the Heritage Fashion Icon Award that was presented to her.

Malhar Kalambe was the one who presented the Swachhta Ambassador Award to the recipient.

Gaurav Chaudhary was the one who presented the award for the Best Creator in the Technology Category during the ceremony.

The award for Cultural Ambassador of the Year was given to Maithili Thakur on the occasion of the presentation.

The award for Favourite Green Champion was presented to Pankhti Pandey as a token of appreciation.

In recognition of her exceptional storytelling abilities, Keerthika Govindasamy was awarded the title of Best Storyteller.

Aman Gupta was presented with the Celebrity Creator Award, which he was tasked with delivering.

The winners, which included three creators from other countries, were chosen after receiving more than 1.5 lakh nominations in twenty different categories. The winners were decided after the nominations were received.

Immediately after that, during the voting phase, approximately ten lakh votes were cast for digital producers across a wide range of award categories.


Leave a Comment